## Appendix 1:

Membership and political composition of Hampshire and Isle of Wight Fire and Rescue Authority, following local elections and subsequent Hampshire, Portsmouth, Southampton and Isle of Wight annual Council meetings in May 2023:

Councillor:	Political Party/Group	Appointing Authority
Fran Carpenter	Conservative	Hampshire County Council
David Drew	Conservative	Hampshire County Council
Sally Goodfellow	Labour	Southampton City Council
David Harrison	Liberal Democrat	Hampshire County Council
Zoe Huggins	Conservative	Hampshire County Council
Karen Lucioni	Independent	Isle of Wight Council
Hugh Lumby	Conservative	Hampshire County Council
George Madgwick	Independent	Portsmouth City Council
Derek Mellor	Conservative	Hampshire County Council
Roger Price	Liberal Democrat	Hampshire County Council
Rhydian Vaughan	Conservative	Hampshire County Council